leo moon fires rising and watching from a tree branch…

Michelle Bloom

the shadows continue to leak all around and perhaps that’s why i feel it less within myself, because i tend to polarize the energies around me, almost like i was built to be placed in darkness so that my inner light can shine. at the same time, i find peace in the quietness outside activity, in the layers that are beyond the story, no words, no thoughts. these days the story is so active that if i participate in it, i may get sucked in to my same ole same ole. instead, i watch the story from a tree branch above as feelings course through. all the feelings. none are judged or marginalized. sorrow, anger. joy, frustration, despair, on and on. no censorship. to flow is to allow the totality of the human experience and not try to shun the shadow in favor of the light. not try to use…

View original post 319 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

