Teenage Me Needed A Hug [7/365]

Rambling Kori

I decided for 2017 to write a poem a day, obviously I am late but anyway here are 7 poems that was written a few years ago. I wanted to edit them so badly but I didn’t. Gosh these poems are bad. Let me know what you think.


1. Untitled – Written Summer of 2010

Happiness is supposed to comes naturally.

I am fully aware that this isn’t normal.

I promised a stupid boy a place in my world,

even though I don’t want him there.

I’m more sober than ever.

My speaking is clear, but my thoughts are cluttered.

paragraph-divider-md

2. WTF – Written sometime in 2011

Don’t understand the minds dynamics.

Spending time with chaos.

Carefree & destructive.

Mustering up the courage to put some distance.

Easier said than done.

Waves of guilt, not letting go.

Drunken smile and glittery eyes.

This makes no sense.

I want more.

paragraph-divider-md

3. Hello…

View original post 346 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

