1ST draft ukulele song untitled

poeturja

Never been in love or loved

Struggled to stay afloat

Can any man be so perfect

As a series of musical notes?

Something primal making it sing

Slapping bongos or tambourine

Skin aglow, feeling the sting

(Fantasy in chords of blue

How will I ever find you)

Flavor of a good man

Like eating chocolate ice cream

As taste buds revived deliciously

In a piquant dream

Something primal making it sing

Blowing horns hot as a thermal spring

Blood pumping, riding an upswing

(Fantasy of honeyed kiss

Craving a present life of bliss)

Longing for a reality

Consigning all the nightmares

Back to the dreaded past

Of implacable, ghosts of despair

Something primal making it sing

Fast picking of guitar’s heart strings

Spiraling out on strong beating wings

(Fantasy of love in the now

Intending to live the myth somehow)

© 2016 Clarissa Simmens (ViataMaja)

IMAGE: Huffington Post (no identification)

View original post

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

